Mom And Me!

1.jpg

     No matter how many words, phrases or stories are written for moms, there’ll always be a mystery about their character. I think even though we don’t give our parents as much love or respect as we feel for them we always have it in us. As much love and gratitude they have for us.

Somewhere yes, they’ve taken immense burden and pain for us and unfortunately we can’t return it to them, we can only do it with our kids or the generation to come. However it’s difficult to explain it to them, but we truly do love them the most, no matter how many relationships we have or people we fall for or friends we make. They’ll always be the foremost right?

Anyway, my story wasn’t about the mutual feeling that my parents and I have. It was about this trip that my mom and dad are starting tomorrow and since the very beginning of getting this news of a ten day trip my mom has been frantically running around to keep everything in place for us while she isn’t home.

It’s not like we’ll be alone for the first time or we can’t help ourselves well. But her concern for us has had absolutely no boundaries. While we had our duties in place for them, the bookings, confirmations, luggage, other voyage related activities, her preparation would never stop.

I knew she would be thinking about us more than her trip but I never imagined it to that extent. So much uncertainty about this behavior of my mom turned into a wonderful emotional baggage for me. Trust me, their trip starts tomorrow and I’m already missing her. Love you Ma! Yes, dad has a lesser importance in this story but, I love you dad and today it’s just mom and me (hope you understand 😛 ).

Happy Journey both you Sweetest Hearts. Wish you a joyous and safe trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

