YODO!

1.jpg

I know the word YODO seems like an error or something incorrect or strange to most of my readers today. But I do have a reason for the L being replaced by a D in the abbreviation “YOLO”.

So a few years back, youngsters like me got quite excited with the abbreviation YOLO, which means You Only Live Once. I personally loved commenting it on pictures of my traveler buddies. YOLO became a pretty common status and a further common phrase to use to mock a friend from the group. But after this little time that I’ve spent using that word I’ve understood one simple thing. That it was never that way for me. It was nothing like a eureka moment or epiphany. I just understood that YOLO faded away for me because I didn’t really find it truthful anymore.

I felt that “You Only Live Once” is such a wrong connect. Because, we live everyday, each minute and breathe almost every second of our lives. In fact we breathe faster than the seconds of a minute, utilizing more of every micro part of being alive. And we just die once. So my conception of YOLO made me realize that how amazing it would be if I could live even every minute of my life to the fullest, making it memorable and having a story to tell about it. About the life I live in every breath. About the life that’s such an amazing gift to all of us present here.

Because, You Only Die Once and YOU LIVE EVERYDAY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

