Beginner!

1.jpg

               In life generally I’ve always been a slow learner not in terms of my teachers or by comparison, just through the result of self-assessment. Being slow at learning has never disheartened me. I guess that is because, I quite enjoy the process of learning new things, languages, sports, art forms and whatever I can get my hands on.

I’m usually proud, not the ‘egotistical’ pride but the ‘i did something today’ pride. And that comes in me with a motivation to do much better the next day or further. I’ve seen people feeling bad about themselves not being able to perform well, while that never happened with me. Not because being slow or weak didn’t affect me, but because I knew that practice was the route to excellence.

Everyone is talented with something or the other. But at some point everyone is a beginner. No one is born excellent. We all have to work hard to get there. And once you’ve committed yourself to it. You will eventually get there.

Allow yourself to be a beginner, no one starts off being excellent. 🙂

Leave a Reply

