A Life Afar!

1.jpg

For all those readers who are a nineties born or earlier, would remember those days that were a little distant from technology. I remember going to the parks to play. Reading more and more of books all the time, everyday. I can’t forget how mom scolded me and my siblings from watching television for more than an hour. I remember how we all sat together to sing or play and at times dance our troubles away.

I don’t see any of that happening today. We’re unfit and unclear, frustrated all day. We all sit with mobile phones closer than the people are. We are socially active but usually lifeless and slothful by far. I can’t remember when I left the book and took a phone in my hand. But I wish I can do vice versa soon and get new books back to my hand.

I wish to get to my feet and dance my worries out. I wish to play a game of chess with my dad and to laugh out. I wish to go jog not because it’s a duty but fun to jog and laugh around. I wish to sing more than to listen to my favorite music tracks which were earplugs bound.  I wish to help mom cook desserts again. I wish to find my old friends, again. I wish to leave the techy games behind. I wish to pick up my pen leaving the keys far behind.

I know it’s different world today but it sure can be balanced too. Let’s try to take a walk into a life afar from technology too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

