Writer’s Block!

6363162662935832931989994299_wrietersblock.jpg

               What’s a “Writer’s Block” really? The incapability of a writer to write new creative content? Or the condition of being unable to think? Or both, the condition of being unable to think of original creative content?

It’s not just about writers that I’m worried today. I want to understand of this “BLOCK” generally. I wish to understand what’s this block that, just came into our minds without permission and it still doesn’t regret being there? How does it exist being there even after we’ve perceived it’s there? Why can’t we really do anything about it?

After a lot of contemplating I found a solution. I mean there can be many but this one was the most effective for me. What do you do when you’re house is a mess? Or let’s be more specific. Your desk is a mess?

At times, if we’ve got a lot of work to do, we let the clutter remain to one side and just start working on something more important. Right? But, most of the times, it doesn’t work for me, I can’t get to work if my desk is a mess and I won’t even get sleep until I’ve cleared it.

Similar, is the case of our brains. Clutter, makes us cranky at first, but as soon as it increases it turns into a block that we cannot put away so easily. Creative thoughts and ideas generally come to those mind cells that are liberated to think out of the box, to think freely and to think productively. But when our minds are too worked up, anything creative too can turn into a big block of confusion and frustration.

So, here’s the deal! Clear the mess, get some space and let your mind free of a block that has basically no right to own any kind of room in there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

